Skip to content

writing | coffee | life

November 24, 2009

There are three things I love in life: writing, coffee and my life in general.

Writing

Even though I’ve been writing professionally for nearly 15 years, this is my first foray into the world of blogs. I know, pretty sad, huh? I guess I wondered what I might write that others would want to read. So, we’ll see how it goes. For now, I leave you with this: I love writing. I love the feel, sound and cadence of words. I love recrafting and honing each sentence, and I love reviewing others’ writing to offer creative solutions that clarify what they would have conveyed had they had more time. :0)

Coffee

Right. Yum. Although, I didn’t always feel that way. I started drinking coffee much against my will several years ago to stay warm at work. I was always freezing and got tired of drinking the too-sweet hot cocoa every morning. (Plus, it wasn’t doing any favors to my hips!)

I used to joke that I’d take some coffee with my cream and sugar, thank you. Over the last few years, I’ve gradually weaned myself off the cream and sugar (ugh!), and now I can usually drink my coffee black. Of course, a flavor is required. You know, hazelnut, french vanilla, etc.

Life

I’m a wife (of 13 years) and a mother (five-year old), and usually love both. :0) I’m an eternal optimist (most days), and struggle with those who find the negative in every situation.

I look forward to spending more time with you. Ciao for now!

Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

